купить билет
Русская версия

DMITRY KUKLACHEV


Dmitry Yurievich Kuklachev was born in 1975 in Moscow. Dmitry Kuklachev starts his education at circus academy and continues training at Russian Academy of Theatre Arts, previously known as the State Institute of Theatre Arts.

One may say Dmitry was born on a circus arena, and his fate was predestined. However, in his interviews Dmitry says he wasn’t interested in his father’s occupation till the time had come. Of course, Dmitry eagerly watched circus performances, when he was a child, but he never imagined himself of being a clown... Only when Dmitry finishes eight grade of a secondary school at the age of 13, he decides to enter the circus academy. Dmitry doesn’t tell his father, a world-famous clown, about his intentions and even keeps his family name a secret. If I do it, I’ll do it myself, decides Dmitry. He is admitted to the academy and starts hard work, developing various stunts and learning difficult circus science. Dmitry devotes his spare time to his father and with time becomes an active participant of the father’s performances. The audience recognizes Dmitry Kuklachev as an independent artist, not as a son of the genius father. His untutored artistic impression, charm and fantastic improvisation talents attract audience’s attention at once. In 1991 his debut performance in Great Britain wins Dmitry “Golden Cat” Prize. Dmitry becomes most original cat artist of the year in Great Britain, and he’s only 16 at that moment. However, Dmitry is restless – being curious about everything, he works, reads, watches films and shows of other artists and finally decides to create his own performance. Having a solid character, Dmitry wants to learn to be a director and enters director faculty of the State Institute of Theatre Arts. First performance is born in pain – Dmitry Kuklachev dedicates three years to his “child”, despite the fact 24 hours are enough for him to write a script for the show. The performance, named “My favourite cats”, becomes Dmitry’s diploma project in his institute, and he gets the highest mark during its defense..

Today Dmitry Kuklachev is a premier of cats’ theatre. He successfully continues his father’s mission and develops the show. Up to 70 cats participate in his performances. Dmitry Kuklachev is a director of two self-written shows – “My favourite cats” and “Cat Boris’s Olympic Games” – and is busy with last preparations for another cat show – brand new “Icy Fantasy” performance.
Dmitry Yurievich is a frequent guest on TV – he is welcomed in many TV shows, such as “Poka vse doma (When Everyone is at Home)”, “Malakhov+”, “V mire zhivotnykh (Animal Kingdom)” and etc. Dmitry Kuklachev is a stunt director in advertisements of leading cat food brands, as well as in “Master and Margarita” TV series, where furry cat theatre star Varter plays cat Behemoth. This is what Dmitry says about his cooperation with Vladimir Bortko, film director: “Mr. Bortko came to our theatre and asked for a black cat to play in several scenes. Alas, since we usually work with black background, we do not have black cats in our staff. During two long months we were looking for a suitable cat. Not any cat could do – it should have been a mixture of two pedigrees – British and Siberian. Luckily our theatre was playing in Nizhnevartovsk. When I entered the theatre building, I noticed a great black cat. My first move was to pass it by, but it suddenly struck me – this was our actor, this cat was Behemoth. I quickly returned to the lobby, but saw no sign of the cat. I asked the theatre staff about it, and they told me that the cat was homeless, but frequented them for lunch. The theatre guard successfully caught it, and the animal proved to be talented – it took part in the film and now works with us”.

Dmitry Kuklachev’s latest hobby is cinema – he has already shot two films: “Theatre and its Tales” and “Cats Only”, in both he plays the leading man. Dmitry actively contributes to “School of Kindness” project – four episodes of this film were released on DVD and became very popular. Dmitry has written the book for children, “Cat Alphabet”.

Dmitry Kuklachev and his Cat theatre successfully tour Russian cities, as well as foreign countries, such as Great Britain, Italy, Israel, the USA, Mexico and Japan.

English Version

ДМИТРИЙ КУКЛАЧЁВ


Дмитрий Юрьевич Куклачев родился 5 августа 1975 года в Москве. Окончил цирковое училище и Российскую Академию Театральных Искусств (ГИТИС). В 2009 году присвоено Почетное звание Заслуженный артист Российской Федерации

Можно сказать, что Куклачев родился на арене цирка и судьба его была изначально определена. Но Дмитрий, как он сам говорит в интервью, до поры до времени не интересовался делом своего отца. Конечно, как ребенок, он с удовольствием смотрел представления . Но о карьере клоуна и не помышлял... И только когда Дима закончил 8 класс школы. Ему было 13 лет он пошел поступать в цирковой училище. Отцу ничего не сказал. И фамилию свою не афишировал. Решил, если примут, значит судьба. Дмитрия приняли и он учился. Выучивал разнообразные трюки. Много придумывал и разрабатывал самостоятельно. В свободное от учебы время помогал отцу. А потом начал активно участвовать в его спектаклях. Зрители приняли Дмитрия Куклачева и не как сына талантливого человека, а как независимого артиста. Врожденный артистизм, обаяние, невероятные импровизационные способности тут же обратили на себя внимание зрителей. В 1991 году во время гастролей в Англии он самостоятельно работал с кошками и получил приз «Золотая кошка». Его признали самым оригинальным актером года Британии. Ему было тогда всего 16 лет. Но Дмитрий не успокоился. Как человек невероятно любознательный он постоянно работал, читал, смотрел кино, чужие спектакли и в результате решил попробовать себя в режиссуре. Как человек основательный, Дмитрий решил серьезно освоить эту профессию и поступил в ГИТИС на режиссерский факультет. Первый спектакль рождался очень сложно. Дмитрий работал над ним три года. Хотя сценарий написал за одну ночь. Так получилось, что спектакль «Мои любимые кошки» стал дипломным спектаклем Дмитрия Куклачева в ГИТИСЕ. Комиссия присудила ему высший балл.

На данный момент Дмитрий является солистом театра кошек. Он не только продолжил дело своего отца но и развил его. В его спектаклях порой занято более 70 кошек. Д. Куклачев поставил два самостоятельных спектакля, в которых исполняет главные роли «Мои любимые кошки» и «Олимпиада Кота Бориса». Сегодня готовится к выпуску совершенно новый спектакль название, которому «Ледяная Фантазия.»
Дмитрия Юрьевича часто приглашают участвовать в телевизионных передачах, в т.ч. «Пока все дома», «Малахов+», «В мире животных» и др. Он является постановщиком трюков с кошками в рекламных роликах ведущих производителей кормов для кошек, а также в фильме «Мастер и Маргарита»где роль кота Бегемота исполнял пушистый актер театра кат Вартер. Вот, что Дмитрий рассказал о работе у Бортко: « Режиссер Владимир Бортко пришел в театр и сказал, что, нужен черный кот для таких-то сцен. Но ведь мы работаем на черном фоне, у нас нет таких животных, ответил Дмитрий, черных же не видно на сцене. Два месяца мы искали везде, спрашивали, но тщетно. Кот ведь еще особенный должен быть – смешанной породы британо-сибиряк . И вот приезжаем на гастроли в Нижневартовск, на вахте сидит кот. Черный. Я сначала прошел мимо, а потом осенило - вот же он, Бегемот! Побежали в фойе, а его и след простыл. Оказывается - ничей, просто подкармливают, вот и заходит. Дали на бутылку сторожу Васильичу, он разыскал и принес. Бегемот хоть и упитанный был, но за один раз семь пакетов корма слопал. Оказался способным - в фильме снялся, и сейчас с нами работает.

Последнее время Дмитрия увлек кинематограф. Он снял собственные два фильма « Театр и его сказки» и « Только кошки», где сам исполнил главные роли. Так же при его активном участии подготовлено четыре выпуска фильма «Школа Доброты» Все эти фильмы вышли на DVD-дисках и пользуются большой популярностью у зрителей. Также Дмитрий написал книгу для детей, которая называется «Кошачья азбука»

С большим успехом проходят гастроли труппы под руководством Д.Ю. Куклачева по городам России и за рубежом, в том числе в Англии, Италии, Израиле, США, Мексике, Японии.